Visit our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter Visit our YouTube Channel

Real Estate Recording Requirements

Real Estate Recording Requirements

Search On-Line Records

Recordable Instrument Requirements:Real Estate Picture Sold.jpg

  1. Original Instrument
  2. Notarized signature
  3. Tax statement return address on document
  4. Name of Instrument preparer
  5. Revenue stamps on warranty deeds (if revenue changed hands)
  6. “I Certify” statement on all warranty deed (and any deed that has revenue stamps affixed)
  7. A self-addressed stamped envelope (if sending in by mail)
  8. Compliance with Standardized Form Act 757 of 2003 (or refer to Ark. Code Ann. § 14-15-402)

Surveys & Plats Requirements:

  1. Two (2) original instruments
  2. Signature on each instrument
  3. Accompanied with a reduced copy, if larger than 18” by 24”
  4. Color plats accepted ONLY if accompanied with a black and white copy

Recording Fees: $15.00 First page, $5.00 each additional page

Deeds, Deeds of Trust, Mortgages, Release Deeds, Powers of Attorney, Plats, Survey Plats, Notary Bond, Foreign Judgments (within the State of Arkansas), Lis-Pendens, Medical Liens, Mechanic’s and Materialman’s Liens, Federal Tax Liens, and any Recordable instruments except as otherwise described in this section (Ark Code Ann. §21-6-403(a)(1)(A) Act 615 of the Regular Session, 2007)

Releases & Assignments: $15.00 first page, $5.00 each additional page

When releasing or assigning multiple instruments, there is no fee for the first instrument listed. Thereafter, a fees of $15.00 per additional Instrument listed, not to exceed $300.00
Mortgage Assignments, Mortgage Releases, and other instruments (Ark Code Ann. §21-6-403(a)(1)(B) Act 615 of the Regular Session 2007)

Notice of Default & Intent to Sell: $140.00 plus recording fee of $15.00 for the first page (1) side only and $5.00 for each additional page

Copy of a document: .25¢ per page

Certification of a document: $5.00

Financing Statement/UCC Filings- UCC Real Estate Fixture filings are recorded in the real estate records with regular recording fees of $15.00 for the first page and $5.00 each additional page. Pursuant to Act 942 of 2009, the filing of all agricultural liens and farm-related security interest will be made in the Arkansas Secretary of State’s Office

Circuit Clerk Recorder's Phone (501) 303-5607